Another method of ‘Google Starter Kit’ Scam / Fake Job Offer Fraud

I guess everyone of you have heard of Google Starter Kit or Google Money System. These have been advertised everywhere especially in the Facebook. Some of the sites are quite strict where you need to fill up your details whether you are qualified. All these are totally bullshit, once you fill up your details, you are qualified. Then you need to pay $1.95 as the postage fees to get your free Google Start Kit / Google Pro Kit / Google Money System mail to you. Affiliated web publishers will get paid around $22 for each qualified lead generated for Google Pro Kit.

So, What’s the problem?

Firstly they don’t send the kit. A lot of people have complained about this. Secondly, they will charge you $72.21 after seven day and you will probably not aware of it. This is the terrible part.

When you sign up for the free kit to mail to your address, you will also be entered into a free seven days trial membership which will charge $72.21 to your credit card after 7 days. The visitors have complained that nothing about the $72.21 membership fee was mentioned during the sign up process.

But in the Google Pro Kit sign up page, they do placed a ‘Term & Conditions’ link at the bottom. The Term & Conditions page has loads of content and in a section of the content, they do have described about the $72.21 membership fee and clearly stated that it is not refundable after charged.

So, this is how they trick people. You wouldn’t know exactly what you are actually signing up for unless only if you click the Term & Conditions link that ‘hide’ at the bottom of the sign up page and carefully read it.

As they are paying so well to the web publishers. Many publishers have widely promoted it, so stay away if you see this Google Pro Kit offer on the Internet.

Here’s another method of how web publishers advertise their Google Kit
They advertise as job wanted in gumtree titled “Full training given, work with our team, don’t miss out”

Here’s the description:

We are Trying to find people to add to the entrepreneurial resources of our company. We are looking for qualities such as enthusiasm, self-motivation and commitment. We are looking for people to bring a certain level of innovation to our team.

It is very difficult to describe the work you will be doing. You will be spending a lot of time on a computer, managing and creating web traffic streams.

No previous experience is required. Good literacy, computational and numeric skills are a plus. Full training will be given.

We have a small office located very close to the town centre and you will be working in a small team of people that will be ready to help and guide you 24/7.

We offer a part time and a full time package.

Full time: Mon – Fri 9am till 5pm minimum hours. Flat rate of £450 a week.

Part time: Spend at least 10 hours a week in the office. Plus the work you take home. £150 a week.

The training you will be given will allow you to progress with your earnings potential. Some member of our team make up to £5000 a day with the things we have taught them. We ask that once your earnings reach £450 per week, we take out 40% of anything over that amount. Everything else you get to take home.

This is a very unique opportunity for more of a partnership rather than employment. So do not miss out. Send in your CV and application by relying to this ad. Good luck.

Eventually I thought it was related to IT as I have experience in SEO and also competent with all Microsoft Office and Adobe applications. I applied for the job and sent my cover letter with CV attached.

After few hours, I received this email from Peter Darlington (darlingtonpeter@employmentmaildirect.com):

Hello

Thank you for taking an interest in our ad.

I have read your application with great interest and I think you would be a perfect candidate for this position.

First thing we will need you to do is to go here and get this kit:
http://www.employmentmaildirect.com/KitForSuccsessfulApplicants.html

We are in no way affiliated with this company but we do recommend it as it teaches you the basics of the things you will be expected to do on this position. It is virtually free if you go through our link.

This should prepare you for our interview. We will contact you with the dates and times once we have looked over and sorted all the applications sent to us.

Yours truly

Peter Darlington

Team Leader
Online Market Force ltd.

Once I click the link above, it’s a SCAM! I didn’t think this is a good way to scam those jobless people especially those who are desperate to look for job. The good part is, you DO NOT require any previous experience. Full experience will be given which is the scam that you going to receive.

I hope those who have applied for this job did not get scam.

Another method og Google Starter Kit Scam

I got this when I tried to download some files from uploading.com and it redirected me to here:

http://news6insider.com/2009/FINANCE/income.opportunity/google/2/?subid=390

Note: I am from Leicester and they tracked my IP address converted the page into like this

Google Starter Kit Scam

Brilliant isn’t it?

Posted on 16. Dec, 2009 by Alvin Luo in Scam